Cinnamon Apple Crumb Cake

apple-crumb-cake-piece-with-crumbI am a HUGE cinnamon lover. The more the merrier I say!

apple-crumb-cake

That being said, this apple cinnamon cake with crumb topping is TO FREAKING DIE if your a cinnamon lover like me.

I love making a little something fun like this at the end of the weekend to take me into the beginning of the upcoming work week.

I mean what can possibly be better than taking a (MUCH DESERVED) coffee break on a Monday afternoon than taking it with a piece of this delicious apple cake??

I say nothing can be!

So let’s jump right in 🙂

This recipe is super simple. The only element that took me a little bit of time was peeling and coring the apples (note to self… buy an apple corer and peeler! Ahh my holiday shopping list just keeps growing…sigh)

apple-crumb-cake-piece

In a mixing bowl combine all of the ingredients below up until the quick oats.

Grease your baking dish and place your appley dough in it.

Then simply combine the oats, coconut oil, butter,cinnamon and coconut flour and make a crumb topping and sprinkle it on top of the cake.

Bake at 325°F for 45 minutes to an hour

and enjoy!

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup coconut sugar
  • 1/3 cup coconut oil
  • 1 egg
  • 1 cup buttermilk (you can sub milk+apple cider vinegar, or plain yogurt+milk)
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 3 tbs cinnamon
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1½ cups coconut flour
  • 6 chopped apples (I used Wealthy heirloom)
  • 1 cup quick oats
  • 1 tbs cinnamon
  • 1 tbs butter
  • 1/4 cup coconut oil
  • 1 tbs coconut flour

Mix ingredients in order the order listed above (except the last 5 ingredients which will serve as the crumb topping)

Pour batter into a greased rectangular baking dish

Combine last 5 ingredients to make a topping and sprinkle it evenly over the batter

Bake for 45 minutes to 1 hour at 325°F

apple-crumb-cake-piece-with-crumb

I hope you have a wonderful Sunday!

Cheers! xDani

Apple Crumb Cake.png

Leave a comment